Liquid Studio 2021
In This Topic
    SetTimezone
    In This Topic

    Function Name
    SetTimezone
    Category
    DateTime
    Icon
    Description
    Return the DateTime in a given time zone
    Inputs
    DateTime A value of type Date, DateTime, or Time
    Outputs
    Local The input value converted to the given time zone
    Properties
    time zone The time zone to apply to the input values

    Usage

    Applies the specified time zone to the input Date, DateTime, or Time.

    If the current Time Zone is +03:00, and we are applying the time zone +02:00 then SetTimezone yields the following results

    Input Output
    11:27:42+00:00 13:27:42+02:00
    11:27:42+01:00 12:27:42+02:00
    11:27:42Z 13:27:42+02:00
    11:27:42

    10:27:42+02:00

    Times with no time zone information are considered to be local, so the local time zone is applied to them.

     

    See Also