If a license is no longer required on a machine, then it should be de-activated. This allows it to be assigned to another machine.
The license is automatically De-activated when the product is uninstalled, but it is also possible to deactivate the license using
From the menu select the Help-About
Click the 'Manage Licenses...' button
Select the 'Deactivate a License on this Machine' option and press 'Next'
|This option is only availible if a valid license is is installed on this machine.|
The 'Deactivate Dialog' shows all the licenses that are installed on this machine.
Click the 'Deactivate All' Licenses button to remove them.
|The application will be closed once the deactivation is complete - so ensure any work is saved.|
The Deactivation process removes all the licenses from the computer and lets the license server know that the license has been released, so it can be re-assigned to other machines.
This process is normally done behind the scenes without user intervention. However if the license server is not reachable then this MUST be done manually - see Manual Deactivation.
|Failure to complete the deactivation process will result in the lost of the license. Lost licenses can only be retervied by contacting support.|